Guidance

Indian River High School Guidance Office

CEEB # 334-500
32925 US Route 11
Philadelphia, NY 13673
Guidance Office: (315) 642-0008
Guidance Office Fax: (315) 642-0932

 

Top left: Mrs. Hynes, Mrs. Sampson, Mr. Munroe, Ms.Caddick, Mrs. Bryant-Ulrich
Bottom left: Mrs. Crawford, Ms. Lesperance, Ms. Baxter, Mrs. Clark

Welcome to Indian River‛s High School Guidance Department!  Students are assigned to counselors alphabetically by last name. Please see the list below to find out who your counselor is! 

Pupil Personnel Staff Grades 9-12

School Counselors: (counselors are assigned by student last name)
Caryn Baxter, carynbaxter@ircsd.org, Student Assignment A - De
Andrianna Crawford, andriannacrawford@ircsd.org, Student Assignment Df - K
Meghan Caddick, meghancaddick@ircsd.org, Student Assignment L-Ro
Mary Ellen Hynes, maryellenhynes@ircsd.org, Student Assignment Ru-Z

Guidance Secretaries:
Karen Drake-Clark,  karendrakeclark@ircsd.org
Kristina Sampson,   kristinasampson@ircsd.org
MFLC (Military Family Life Consultant), Erinn Moran, MFLC5@ircsd.org
Pivot, Kathleen Hirschey, kathleenhirschey@ircsd.org
School Psychologist, Amy Lesperance, amylesperance@ircsd.org
School Social Worker, Jennifer Bryant-Ulrich, jenniferbryantulrich@ircsd.org
Student Mediator, Daniel Munroe, , danielmunroe@ircsd.org

Early Leaver Policy
If it is necessary (beyond the control of the family) for a student to leave the school district prior to the end of the final exam/Regents week in June, the school district’s Early Leaver Policy must be followed.  Any student leaving after May 1, who will not be transferring to a high school still in session, must notify the Guidance Office and provide documentation (such as military orders) showing that the move is beyond the family’s control.  All requests must be made 3 weeks in advance of the student’s last day of attendance, so that Early Leaver Forms can be completed and teachers notified to prepare final exams.  If this policy is not followed, the student may not receive any credit for the courses they are unable to  complete.

School Tool—Parent Portal

School Tool is the District‛s student information software. Parents may access their student‛s grades, attendance, discipline, and contact teachers through this program. To access, please visit the following link: IRCSD Parent Portal.

Homework Request Procedure

If your child is absent from school for any reason for more than two days, please contact the Main Office at 315-642-3427 to request assignments. If a request is made prior to 7:30 am, the homework may be available the same day at approximately 2:30 pm in the main office. If the request is made after 7:30 am, the assignments will be available by the end of the next school day. If your child will miss school due to a planned absence, such as a family vacation, it is up to the student to make necessary arrangements with their teachers for the work they will miss.

The Guidance Department webpage is continuously being updated. If you have any questions or concerns please contact us at 315-642-0008.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.